Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

mac demarco

Salad Days Demos (10th year Anniversary)


limited white lp + download

Released: 31st Aug 2018


out of stock

If you love mac at his most warped then these demo versions of his breakthrough albums will bring joy to your angular ventricles, and offer a reimagined past where he stayed a hero of the lofi underground.

It was this one that catapulted DeMarco from “loveable slacker” to “mature songwriter with a gaptoothed grin,” all at the tender age of 23. His demos for ‘Salad Days’ peel back the curtain of said artist, who, up until then, may have been more known for his raucous live shows than his genuine talent as a songwriter and craftsman. This collection of demos and sketches as well as previously unreleased instrumental demos offer a rare insight into Mac’s world and process. Some of us prefer him this way and maybe you will too.

Salad Days Demos (10th year Anniversary)


  1. Goodbye Weekend
  2. Salad Days
  3. Ken The Wolf Boy
  4. Passing Out Pieces Of Me
  5. Organ Ronald Donkey Water
  6. Let My Baby Stay
  7. Pepperoni Playboy
  8. Brother
  9. Potato Boy
  10. Go Easy
  11. Horse Hot Wee Wee
  12. Blue Boy
  13. Sloopy Lau Lau
  14. Avocado Andrew