Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

simone felice

From The Violent Banks Of The Kaaterskill

New York Pro/Mighty Hudson

limited import 2cd

Released: 31st Aug 2018


out of stock

This set showcases selected works from Felice’s extensive catalogue including songs from all phases of Simone’s recording career, from Felice Brothers’ favourites like ‘Radio Song’, ‘My Belly In Your Arms’, Duke & The King songs like ‘The Morning I Get to Hell’, and solo highlights like ‘You and I Belong’.

Felice was a founding member of the internationally acclaimed Felice Brothers, based in the Catskill Mountains (New York State) and whose self-titled album was an early and most influential work of the indie-folk revival. Felice has also released albums as part of The Duke & The King, and two solo albums. The album was recorded live in the studio in front of a small audience in Woodstock with backing from his old band The Felice Brothers. It also includes some previously unreleased material, a version of Pink Floyd’s ‘Wish You Were Here’ and a recitation of the original poem ‘Country of Echoes’.

From The Violent Banks Of The Kaaterskill


  1. Bye Bye Palenville
  2. Don’t Wake The Scarecrow
  3. One Night Stands
  4. Radio Song
  5. Dawn Brady’s Son
  6. Your Belly In My Arms
  7. Charade
  8. If You Go To LA
  9. Water Spider
  10. Mercy
  11. The Gallows
  12. Country Of Echoes
  13. New York Times
  14. Running Through My Head
  15. You & I Belong
  16. The Devil Is Real
  17. The Morning I Get To Hell
  18. Hey Bobby Ray
  19. One More American Song
  20. Union Street
  21. Splendor In The Grass
  22. If You Ever Get Famous
  23. War Movie
  24. Wish You Were Here