Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Fad Gadget

Fireside Favourites (Mute 4.0)


Limited Edition Orange lp + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018


out of stock

Fad Gadget aka Frank Tovey was at the forefront of the Electronic Movement of the late 70s/early 80s and is recognised as one of the most influential acts of the last twenty years.

The first signing to Mute, Fad Gadget released his debut single, the ground breaking, 'Back To Nature' in October 1979. Recorded using a drum machine and synthesiser, the debut album 'Fireside Favourites' was released in 1980 and is now being re-released as part of Mute's 40th anti-versary celebrations, MUTE 4.0 (1978 > TOMORROW)

Fireside Favourites (Mute 4.0)


  1. Pedestrian
  2. State Of The Nation
  3. Salt Lake City Sunday
  4. Coitus Interruptus
  5. Fireside Favourite
  6. Newsreel
  7. Insecticide
  8. The Box
  9. Arch Of The Aorta

mute tonal evidence cd (whilst stocks last)

  1. Daniel Blumberg - Minus
  2. Yann Tiersen - Kleier Lambaol
  3. Maps - Lost My Soul
  4. Lee Ranaldo - Circular (Right As Rain) (Live)
  5. Josh T. Pearson* - A Love Song (Set Me Straight) (Radio Version)
  6. Lost Under Heaven* - Bunny's Blues
  7. Ben Frost - Self Portrait In Ultramarine
  8. Chris Liebing - Polished Chrome (The Friend Pt. 1)
  9. Liars - Staring At Zero (Mark Reeder's Thousand Yard Stare Remix)
  10. MG - Europa Hymn (Andy Stott Remix)
  11. Chris Carter - Bongo Glow
  12. Apparat - Black Water (DJ Koze Remix)
  13. Goldfrapp - Everything Is Never Enough (Chris Liebing Burn Slow Remix)
  14. ShadowParty - Celebrate
  15. A Certain Ratio - Make It Happen
  16. New Order - People On The High Line (Live)
  17. Erasure - A Little Respect (Live)