Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jeff The Brotherhood

Magick Songs



Released: 7th Sep 2018


out of stock


Released: 2nd Nov 2018


out of stock

13 albums in and ready to surprise you, the orrall brothers take krautrock as their jumping-off point into dreamy realms inspired as much by japanese synthesizer music as jaki liebezeit.

Whilst they have traversed jazz, black metal, and straight-up indie-rock in the past, here they embark on an odyssey of pan-global proportions, deconstructing the notion of being a rock band in the process. Intact is a knack for melodies and the sense of an underground songwriting force that has propelled them through a tumultuous, surprising and invigorating creative career. This is a welcoming and giddily creative album that listeners into anything from black moth super rainbow, suuns, can, clouddead, and parquet courts should get a kick out of. “For JEFF the Brotherhood, a bitchin’ riff is no longer the end goal, but a bulldozer that allows them to bust open new worlds to explore” 7.5 - pitchfork

Magick Songs


  1. Focus on the Magick
  2. Camel Swallowed Whole
  3. Singing Garden
  4. Parachute
  5. Celebration
  6. Locator
  7. Wasted Lands
  8. Relish
  9. The Mother
  10. Magick Man
  11. Heavy Journey
  12. Farewell to the Sun