Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Pact

Dangerbird Records


Released: 14th Sep 2018


limited indies only clear gold lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018


A bit of the kills’ muscular and brutal delivery, some of Royal blood’s heaviness all contrasted by some stripped back and devastatingly intimate tracks – the fourth album from this lot is a winner.

Slothrust constructs a luscious, ethereal cosmos perforated with wormy portals and magic wardrobes, demonstrating more clearly than ever the band’s deft shaping of contrasting sonic elements to forge a muscular sound that’s uniquely their own. Bizarre and mundane, tender and confident. The awkward duality of the forever outsider, rightly reclaimed as power.

The Pact


  1. Double Down
  2. Peach
  3. Planetarium
  4. Walk Away
  5. Birthday Cake
  6. For Robin
  7. The Haunting
  8. New Red Pants
  9. Fever Doggs
  10. On My Mind
  11. Some Kind of Cowgirl
  12. Travel Bug