Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Death Trippin’ At Sunrise: Rarities, B-Sides & Flexi-Discs 1986-1990



Released: 14th Sep 2018


Death Trippin’ At Sunrise: Rarities, B-Sides & Flexi-discs is a new rarities collection, packed with the music originally released on singles, flexis and various compilations.

It includes their Sub Pop single “Drug Machine In Heaven”, “Stychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding” and a cover of “After The Gold Rush” from a 1989 Neil Young tribute album. A number of the tracks on the rarities compilation are making their first appearance on vinyl. All of the music on vinyl has been remastered from original sources by the band’s longtime musical foil and producer, David Fridmann, with help from the Lips’ Wayne Coyne and Michael Ivins, with lacquers cut at Sterling Sound. Additionally, the studio albums – which have been out of print for years – have been restored to their original cover art

Death Trippin’ At Sunrise: Rarities, B-Sides & Flexi-Discs 1986-1990


  1. Death Valley '69 (Remastered)
  2. Thank You (Remastered)
  3. Can't Stop The Spring
  4. After The Gold Rush (Remastered)
  5. Death Trippin' At Sunrise (Remastered)
  6. Summertime Blues (Remastered)
  7. Fryin' Up (Remastered)
  8. Hell's Angel's Cracker Factory (Edit)
  9. Drug Machine In Heaven (Sub-Pop 7" Version) [Remastered]
  10. Strychnine / Peace, Love And Understanding (Remastered)
  11. Lucifer Rising (Remastered)
  12. Ma, I Didn't Notice (Remastered)
  13. Let Me Be It (Remastered)
  14. She's Gone Mad Again (Remastered)
  15. Golden Hearse (Remastered)
  16. Stand In Line (Remastered)
  17. I Want To Kill My Brother; The Cymbal Head (Remastered)
  18. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain (Alternate Version) [Remastered]