Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

BROWN ACID: The Seventh Trip

Riding Easy Records


Released: 9th Nov 2018


very limited uk exclusive clear orange lp

Released: 16th Nov 2018


out of stock

the sensational mind-bending comp series returns with ten more lethal doses of rare hard rock, heavy psych and proto-metal.

These obscure tracks have all been licensed, the bands have been paid, and the sources are all analogue. The quality of tracks seems to increase along with the number of Trips and this cohesive collection comes out of the gate with all guns blazing - Pegasus’ “The Sorcerer” is a throbbing ripper that prior to this was basically unknown. However, it doesn’t seem too far-fetched to speculate that Black Flag lifted the riff for “No Values” from this track eight years later, especially considering how big a Black Sabbath fan Greg Ginn is. We love these comps!

BROWN ACID: The Seventh Trip


  1. Pegasus - The Sorcerer
  2. Nobody's Children - Good Times
  3. Blue Amber - We Got Love
  4. Negative Space - The Calm After the Storm
  5. Zane - Damage
  6. Blizzard - Peace of Mind
  7. Third World - End of Time
  8. Sweet Wine - Things You Told Me
  9. C.T. Pilferhogg - You Haul
  10. Summit - The Darkness