Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


titles with the word fountain


green lp

Released: 2nd Nov 2018


is this guy prolific or what? Angus Andrew follows up 2017’s ‘tfcf’ with a more confident and striking collection of songs from the same sessions.

However, this isn’t a collection of leftover material or outtakes. Angus explains, “To me it’s more like a sequel. I chose the songs that appear on TFCF based on how well they addressed the trauma of a failed creative relationship, whereas the material on ‘Titles With The Word Fountain’ is more playful despite revolving around the same sentiments.” “There was a lot of pressure in producing ‘TFCF’ as it was guaranteed to be framed by the lack of band members. With ‘Titles With The Word Fountain’ I felt stripped of that burden and more free to include work that could be construed as unclear or abstract.”

titles with the word fountain


  1. 97 Tears
  2. Face In Ski Mask Bodies To The Wind
  3. Murdrum
  4. pure Context
  5. double Elegy
  6. Left’s Got Power Right Hasn’t
  7. Past Future Split
  8. P/A\M
  9. Fantail Creeps
  10. Perky Cut
  11. Feed The Truth
  12. Gawking At The Accident
  13. Absence Blooms
  14. Extracts From The Seated Sequence
  15. On Giving Up
  16. Sound Of Burning Rubbish
  17. A Kind Of Stopwatch