Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Out Of Touch

Weird World


Released: 12th Oct 2018


indies only 180g LP + comic + download

Released: 12th Oct 2018


kalevi’s lo-fi summery pop grooves are a deliciously glossy antidote to the encroaching winter.

In this age of constant connectivity, switching off has become one of the great luxuries of modern life and it’s one of the reasons Jaakko Eino Kalevi has called his new album ‘Out Of Touch’. He explores what he calls this “essential, blissed out” state on his second album for Weird World as he meditates, in classic Jaakko fashion, on the merrygo- round of the daily grind. Fans of connan moackasin, soft hair and ariel pink will love this. “smart, summery alt-pop vibes from lo-fi fin” – mojo.

Out Of Touch


  1. China Eddie
  2. Emotions in Motion
  3. Outside
  4. This World
  5. Ballad of a Cloud
  6. Night Chef
  7. Conceptual Mediterranean (Part 1)
  8. People in the Centre of the City
  9. Fortune Cookie
  10. Lullaby