Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Snack Family


slowfoot records


Released: 5th Oct 2018


out of stock

Think Blurt and Nick Cave, Albert Ayler, Captain Beefheart and The Cramps and you’ve some idea of the dirty power this trio kick up.

Snack Family formed in late 2011 and to date they've released two excellent EPs, ‘Belly’ and ‘Pokie Eye’, which gathered a wealth of praise for their gnarly, twisted, mutated and mutli-angled jazz/rock/blues/swamp rock. They were only just revving up. Now they’re back with their debut full-length album ‘Bunny’, their best, most magnificently degenerate work to date.



  1. The Strange Outside
  2. Automated Lover
  3. Supermarket Mortuary II
  4. Lonesome As The Burning Sun
  5. Repeated Views
  6. Anti-Climb
  7. Smile
  8. I Am Bunny
  9. Love My Dog
  10. Blue Skin