Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

St Vincent

Masseducation (reimagined)

loma vista


Released: 12th Oct 2018


180g lp + foil stamp + letter insert

Released: 12th Oct 2018


out of stock

A year on from the release of the critically acclaimed 'MASSEDUCTION' album, St Vincent completely reimagines the album on piano and transforms it almost beyond recognition.

Swapping her exhilarating guitar solos over to the ivories, she demonstrates that she’s just as amazing behind the tinkler as on the axe. Similarly to prince’s ‘piano & microphone’ session, this stripped back version of st. vincent’s album draws us deeper into her songs, allowing her to stretch the tempo out and add greater emphasis to her lyrics.

Masseducation (reimagined)


  1. Slow Disco
  2. Savior
  3. Masseduction
  4. Sugarboy
  5. Fear The Future
  6. Smoking Section
  7. Los Ageless
  8. New York
  9. Young Lover
  10. Happy Birthday, Johnny
  11. Pills
  12. Hang On Me