Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Billingham Records


Released: 26th Oct 2018


LP + download

Released: 26th Oct 2018


Now onto his fourth record as a solo artist, the Maxïmo Park frontman continues to sharpen his skills and step out of his comfort-zone, expanding the parameters of his songwriting.

From the anthemia of his debut solo outing to the exploratory minimalistic jazz of his collaborative album and the spirited, guitar pop he is best known for, ‘Diagrams’ sets its stall out as a vivid and complex album that binds the obscure and the everyday. he charts a course into the yearning, melancholic jangle-pop of The Go-Betweens, finding himself drawn to the literate, grunge-pop of The Lemonheads, to build a cohesive collection that pulls in his many strengths. a collection that further cements Smith’s reputation as a revered songwriter and lyricist, whose skills continue to find new avenues through which to develop. “Paul Smith’s ability to create enthralling stories should never go unnoticed” - dork



  1. The Public Eye
  2. Around And Around
  3. Silver Rabbit
  4. Lake Burley Griffin
  5. Syrian Plains
  6. John
  7. The Beauty Contest
  8. Hollywood Hills
  9. Head for Figures
  10. Critical Mass
  11. Your Orbit