Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Songs For Judy

warner bros


Released: 30th Nov 2018


gatefold 2lp

Released: 14th Dec 2018


“Songs For Judy” is like a time capsule taking you back to 1976, hitting the road with Young on his solo tour. There is an unmistakeable thrill on hearing those famous first chords of ‘Heart Of Gold’ being strummed in this live setting, as well as relatively unknown Young classics that have seldom been heard – all will prompt that same buzz of excitement, as if you there in the room yourself.

The debut release on Shakey Pictures Records, “Songs For Judy” is a thoroughly engaging collection of live acoustic performances culled from Young's November 1976 solo tour and features twenty-two songs recorded at various cities along the tour, many tracks not surfacing in recorded form for several years – for example ‘No One Seems To Know’ would not see the light of day until now, remaining unreleased in any other iteration.

Songs For Judy


  1. Songs for Judy (Intro)
  2. Too Far Gone
  3. No One Seems to Know
  4. Heart of Gold
  5. White Line
  6. Love Is a Rose
  7. After the Gold Rush
  8. Human Highway
  9. Tell Me Why
  10. Mr. Soul
  11. Mellow My Mind
  12. Give Me Strength
  13. A Man Needs a Maid
  14. Roll Another Number
  15. Journey Through the Past
  16. Harvest
  17. Campaigner
  18. Old Laughing Lady
  19. The Losing End
  20. Here We Are In the Years
  21. The Needle and the Damage Done
  22. Pocahontas
  23. Sugar Mountain