Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Durand Jones & The Indications Live Vol. 1

Dead Oceans

limited clear blue lp + download

Released: 23rd Nov 2018


out of stock

renowned for their scorching and euphoric live sets, this album captures their soulful glory across two blistering concerts.

Before this live album, the retro soul band recorded their full-length debut. Inspired by a handful of dusty and obscure 45s bearing names like The Ethics, Brothers of Soul and The Icemen, The Indications set out to make a record steeped in heavy drums, blown-out vocals and deep grooves. Gathered around a Tascam 4-track cassette recorder and a case of Miller High-Life, the group spent their Sunday evenings recording into the early hours of the morning. The result was their modern soul masterpiece ‘Durand Jones & The Indications’ (Dead Oceans).

Durand Jones & The Indications Live Vol. 1


  1. I Can’t Do Without You [Live from Bloomington, IN]
  2. Make A Change [Live from Bloomington, IN]
  3. Can’t Keep My Cool [Live from Bloomington, IN]
  4. Groovy Babe [Live from Bloomington, IN]
  5. Should I Take You Home [Live from Bloomington, IN]
  6. Dedicated To You [Live from Boston, MA]
  7. Now I’m Gone [Live from Boston, MA]
  8. Is It Any Wonder? [Live from Boston, MA]
  9. Smile [Live from Boston, MA]
  10. Giving Up [Live from Boston, MA]