Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ESCAPE FROM NEW YORK (expanded edition)

original soundtrack (john carpenter)

Silva Screen

super limited 180g 2lp

Released: 16th Nov 2018


Originally released on CD in 2000, the expanded soundtrack edition of John Carpenter’s classic 1981 thriller included over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print.

The masters were re-mixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth. This is the first time the expanded edition has appeared on vinyl in its complete form, including original dialogue highlights.

original soundtrack (john carpenter)


  1. Main Title
  2. The Bank Robbery
  3. “Prison Introduction” (Dialogue)
  4. Over The Wall/ Airforce One
  5. He's Still Alive / Romero
  6. "’Snake’ Plissken" (Dialogue)
  7. Orientation
  8. "Tell Him" (Dialogue)
  9. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
  10. Across The Roof
  11. Descent Into New York
  12. Back To The Pod - Version #1
  13. Everyone's Coming To New York
  14. "Don't Go Down There" (Dialogue)
  15. Back To The Pod - Version #2/ The Crazies Come Out
  16. "I Heard You Were Dead" (Dialogue)
  17. Arrival At The Library
  18. "You Are The Duke Of New York" (Dialogue)
  19. The Duke Arrives / Barricade
  20. President At The Train
  21. "Who Are You?" (Dialogue)
  22. Police Action
  23. Romero And The President
  24. The President Is Gone
  25. 69th Street Bridge
  26. Over The Wall
  27. "The Name Is Plissken" (Dialogue)
  28. Snake Shake