Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



pelagic records


Released: 25th Jan 2019


Limited exclusive white / black smoke 2lp

Released: 25th Jan 2019


out of stock

The evolution of mono reaches a spectacular zenith on their 10th album, their widescreen sonics augmented by electronic influences and particularly epic production.

They’ve maintained their ability to escalate movements and melodies to ever-more dramatic degrees across these jaw-dropping songs. Yet more subtle textures are now at play, signposted by the plaintive vocals and minimal soundscape of early moment, ‘breathe’. They revel in this moment of repose, this album continuing to reveal itself as arch, expansive, and beautiful. “Each movement feels precise and immediate flitting from palpable tension to charmed, calming serenity. That cinematic payoff isn’t unique to this band: their contemporaries offer this in one way or another, but Mono execute with a flash that is distinctively theirs” – invisible oranges, "This is music for the Gods" - NME



  1. God Bless
  2. After You Comes the Flood
  3. Breathe
  4. Nowhere, Now Here
  5. Far and Further
  6. Sorrow
  7. Parting
  8. Meet Us Where the Night Ends
  9. Funeral Song
  10. Vanishing, Vanishing Maybe