Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


A Cambodian Spring (original soundtrack)

Border Community

lp + download

Released: 25th Jan 2019


Holden hones in on the bliss receptors once again with fourteen tracks of pulsing melancholy, foreboding drone and even the occasional burst of beatless trance.

The latest addition to his ouevre is an album of solo synth work originally written to accompany the critically-acclaimed documentary 'A Cambodian Spring'. Picking up where his classic 2013 album 'The Inheritors' left off (and giving album closer 'Self-Playing Schmaltz' a new cinematic airing) Holden's debut soundtrack project combines the sound palette of his beloved Prophet 600 with a cranky old Hammond organ to showcase the full breadth of his musical tastes. Check out the uplifting arpeggio’d luminescence of album highlight 'Solidarity Theme' and try not to want this. Riyl four tet, gold panda, floating points, and kaityln aurelia smith.

A Cambodian Spring (original soundtrack)


  1. Srey Pov’s Theme
  2. Monk’s Theme Part I
  3. Downturn Medley
  4. Solidarity Theme (Villagers)
  5. Monk’s Theme Part II
  6. The Villagers
  7. Disintegration Drone I
  8. Solidarity Theme (Release)
  9. Monk’s Theme Part III (Exit)
  10. Reprise
  11. Disintegration Drone II (Torn Cone)
  12. Disintegration Drone III (Death Rattle)
  13. Self-Playing Schmaltz
  14. Srey Pov’s Theme (End Credits)