Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



death waltz recording co

very limited green 180g lp

Released: 25th Jan 2019


The complete original score including 17 tracks never before pressed to vinyl straight from the vaults of AMS & Cinevox.

Joe D’Amato’s 1979 gorefest Buio Omega (Beyond the Darkness) concerns a local taxidermist Frank and his dead fiancée, unable to cope with his loss he of course digs up his deceased girlfriend and preserves and stuffs her. This (obviously) doesn’t sit well with his housekeeper who is secretly in love with Frank, from here on in things get even more bizarre and gruesome as Frank tries to find a replacement for his ex to no avail. As bodies pile up (and get broken down in acid baths) the local police get suspicious and it all comes to a head for Frank and his housekeeper. Buio Omega is an absolutely outrageous slice of Italian sleaze and recommended to those only with the strongest of stomachs! Goblin supplied the score to Buio Omaga and they really helped elevate the film. Synthesizers soar and drums rattle and the score is a funk filled masterpiece far better than the film probably deserves! We are thrilled to bring the full score on vinyl straight from the original masters and we have loaded it with unreleased tracks/takes & stingers from the AMS/Cinevox vaults!



  1. Buio Omega (Main Theme)
  2. Black Magic
  3. The Mansion
  4. Memoria
  5. Strive After Dark
  6. In The Funeral Home
  7. Ghost Vest
  8. Touch Of Death
  9. Rush
  10. Iris Is Watching
  11. Missing Corpse
  12. Boiling Skull
  13. You Should Never Come Here
  14. Deadbeat
  15. Quiet Drops
  16. Death Watch
  17. Red Sneaker
  18. Keen
  19. Bikini Island
  20. Naked Girl
  21. Anna’s Sister
  22. Pillage
  23. Death All-over
  24. Finale
  25. Buio Omega (Film Version)