Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kel Assouf

Black Tenere


180g lp + download

Released: 15th Feb 2019


The third album from Kel Assouf sees yet another thrilling, electrifying leap forward in the modern desert rock sound, on a collection of tracks that bring together the vibrancy and sheer fizz of Nigerian frontman Anana Ag Haroun with a subtle yet scintillating, almost clubby edge – dreamy and intoxicating, it takes the musical map that the likes of Tinariwen helped to found and moves excitingly into new territories.

As much indebted to the sounds of the big beasts of rock as it is to the classic Tuareg sound, the record was produced by the band’s keyboardist Sofyann Ben Youssef, the mastermind behind AMMAR 808. Stripping things back to a power trio, it continually probes with a sharp sense of social awareness and poses important questions.  

Black Tenere


  1. Fransa
  2. Tenere
  3. Alyochan
  4. Tamatant
  5. America
  6. Amghar
  7. Ariyal
  8. Taddout
  9. Ubary