Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Edwyn Collins


aed records


Released: 29th Mar 2019



Released: 29th Mar 2019


the former orange juice frontman’s 9th solo album is a real belter, pitting satisfying guitar chuggery against ironclad songwriting and a predictably powerful vocal performance.

throughout the album, there are poignant moments of reflection, northern soul ‘stompers’ in the classic Edwyn Collins tradition, tracks remembering past times with Orange Juice and lyrics inspired by the discovery of over 30 old pre-illness lyric books unearthed while ‘de-cluttering’ before the move back to Scotland. This is an eloquent and contemplative document of his remarkable and on-going rehabilitation. “these are acutely playful and poignant dissections of his world […] the man’s a marvel” 4/5 – mojo.



  1. It’s All About You
  2. In The Morning
  3. I Guess We Were Young
  4. It All Makes Sense To Me
  5. Outside
  6. Glasgow To London
  7. Tensions Rising
  8. Beauty
  9. I Want You
  10. I’m OK Jack
  11. Sparks The Spark
  12. Badbea