Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Local Natives


loma vista


Released: 26th Apr 2019



Released: 26th Apr 2019


the Californian quintet’s fourth album contains some of their strongest songwriting to date, rammed with catchy indie pop choruses and sparkling, vivacious production; the kids done good.

Face-to-face songwriting and musical interplay put to tape: the classic studio setting is juxtaposed with modern production to form a timeless album. The band’s signature soaring 3-part harmonies are augmented by loops of tape, physically spliced and transformed by hand. Essentially, they’ve returned to the methods of their 2009 debut ‘Gorilla Manor’, writing songs collaboratively and in close quarters. Fans of the Maccabees, Bombay bicycle club and foals will love it!



  1. Vogue
  2. When Am I Gonna Lose You
  3. Cafe Amarillo
  4. Munich II
  5. Megaton Mile
  6. Someday Now
  7. Shy
  8. Garden of Elysian
  9. Gulf Shores
  10. Tap Dance