Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Various Artists (AK/DK, Blood Red Shoes, Tigercub, Nancy Sick Joy & more)

AA Sessions Volume 1 (rsd19)

Jazz Life

record store day 2019 - LP

Released: 13th Apr 2019


out of stock

AA Sessions is a collaboration project helmed by producer Ben Hampson at his “Agricultural Audio” studio in the countryside of Lewes, Sussex.

A revolving door policy of different artists coming and going led to these 6 songs, each with a different line up, with members of AKDK, Blood Red Shoes, Tigercub, Projector, Nancy, Sweet Williams, Charlottefield, Sick Joy and more featuring in different ways on different songs. The LP comes on pillar box red vinyl and is strictly limited to 500 copies. Release is via Jazz Life which is the label set up in 2014 by Blood Red Shoes.

AA Sessions Volume 1 (rsd19)


  1. Live Thru U
  2. Kind of Address
  3. On The Water
  4. Useless Rodeo
  5. Lemonade
  6. Go Back