Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

valley of the boom (original soundtrack)

music on vinyl

limited edition blue 2lp

Released: 19th Apr 2019


Valley of the Boom explores the dot-com era during Silicon Valley’s unprecedented tech boom of the 1990s.

The soundtrack features selections of the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award winners Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things, Native Son). They are both known for being part of the electronic band Survive. The duo created sonic landscapes for the different episodes of the series. The six-part limited series, tells the wildly true stories of the epic browser wars and the companies that shaped the internet. The series features interviews with people related to the companies and different internet personalities such as Mark Cuban and Arianna Huffington.

valley of the boom (original soundtrack)


  1. The Internet!
  2. We Want To Change The World
  3. A Tasty Sandwich
  4. The Main Thing
  5. Where Dot Coms Go To Die
  6. Fugitive Investor
  7. Mozilla
  8. Stock Still Going Down
  9. Test Run
  10. The Reason We Started
  11. Credits
  12. God Loves Me
  13. silicon Valley In The ’90s
  14. The Other Side Of That Story
  15. Netscape’s Market Value
  16. Outflanked
  17. The Brainchild Of Pixelon
  18. Grow At All Costs
  19. We Got ’Em
  20. You Shouldn’t Be Here
  21. Mark Checks The Price
  22. The Internet Is Real
  23. Playing Each Other
  24. Get On Board
  25. Aol? Solid Gold
  26. Partner Or Compete
  27. Technology Revolution
  28. Microsoft Smackdown
  29. Always
  30. Spitballing
  31. Blow The Tops
  32. Michael’s Last Day
  33. I See Millionaires
  34. Big Picture Guy
  35. Many Nails In The Coffin
  36. You’re Reading My Mind
  37. Microsoft Goes Gangsta
  38. Rattling The Cage
  39. Launch Open Source
  40. Internet Explorer
  41. Conclusion