Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Stephen Duffy

I Love My Friends (2019 reissue)

Needle Mythology


Released: 24th May 2019


lp + 7" ep

Released: 24th May 2019


this expanded reissue of duffy’s excellent 1996 solo album includes 2 career-best songs that were cut from the original release.

honouring Stephen’s original vision for the album, The two Andy Partridge-produced songs ‘’-You Are’ & ‘What If I Fell In Love With You’ have been restored to the album. ***The CD release comes with an entire bonus disc of songs titled ‘Blown Away - Selected Demos Volume 1’. Almost all of them previously unreleased – a testament to this period of unprecedented creativity in Stephen’s life.*** Needle Mythology founder Pete Paphides on this 2019 release: “Back in 1997, I received a cassette of Stephen’s intended version of the record. I was totally besotted &, inevitably, a bit saddened when the amended version came out. I’m so proud to have had a hand in finally getting that record out into the wider world.”

I Love My Friends (2019 reissue)


  1. Tune In
  2. The Deal
  3. Eucharist
  4. Mao Badge
  5. Lovers' Beware
  6. In The Evening Of Her Day
  7. Holding Hands With Grace
  8. The Postcard
  9. Seventeen
  10. Twenty Three
  11. Autopsy
  12. She Belongs To All
  13. One Day One Of These Fucks Will Change Your Life
  14. You Are
  15. What If I Fell In Love With You