Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Raconteurs

Help Us Stranger



Released: 21st Jun 2019



Released: 21st Jun 2019


limited indies-only white lp with alternate cover & hand-screen-printed jacket

Released: 21st Jun 2019


out of stock

Vital power-pop boogaloo from a blues supergroup who revel in confounding all expectations.

The Raconteurs have returned right when they are needed most, unified and invigorated with boundless ambition, infinite energy and a collectivist spirit operating at the peak of its considerable powers, once again creating a sound and fury only possible when all four of its members come together. On ‘HELP US STRANGER’, they continue to push rock 'n' roll forward into its future, bonding prodigious riffs, blues power, sinewy psychedelia, Detroit funk, and Nashville soul via Benson and White’s uncompromising songcraft and the band’s steadfast musical muscle. “A record the celebrates four-way groupthink and the elevated joy of making loud rock music together” 4/5 - Mojo

Help Us Stranger


  1. Bored and Razed
  2. Help Me Stranger
  3. Only Child
  4. Don’t Bother Me
  5. Shine The Light On Me
  6. Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying)
  7. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
  8. Sunday Driver
  9. Now That You’re Gone
  10. Live A Lie
  11. What’s Yours Is Mine
  12. Thoughts and Prayers

bonus flexi

  1. bored and rased