Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



temporary residence ltd


Released: 31st May 2019


deluxe 2cd

Released: 7th Jun 2019


2lp + download

Released: 7th Jun 2019


limited deluxe Iridescent Mother Of Pearl 3lp + download

Released: 7th Jun 2019


out of stock

a record that embraces the truth that there is great beauty to be found in simplicity, the sensitive composer’s first solo piano album since 2004 is a majestic work of overpowering restraint.

The record’s dramatic simplicity in both execution and expression is with purpose: Cooper wants the music to be simple enough to inspire children and novices to play, and the concept simple enough to resonate regardless of age or experience. Pianoworks exemplifies this dichotomy, having been recorded, re-recorded, and re-re-recorded in the span of nearly a decade. The process to achieve this elusive sound was painstaking, but it has yielded a rare kind of music that is as uncomplicated as it is uncompromised. ***the deluxe bonus album, ‘Pianoworks Vol. 2’, features new recordings of every Eluvium solo piano work ever released.***



  1. Recital
  2. Quiet Children
  3. Carrier 32
  4. Inherent Mosaic
  5. Transfiguration One
  6. Masquerade
  7. Underwater Dream
  8. Vacuous Plenum
  9. Transfiguration Two
  10. Paper Autumnalia
  11. Myriad Days
  12. Soliloquy & Aside
  13. Empathy For A Silhouette

bonus album 2cd / 3lp

  1. An Accidental Memory In The Case Of Death
  2. Genius And The Thieves
  3. Perfect Neglect In A Field Of Statues
  4. Nepenthe
  5. In A Sense
  6. The Well-Meaning Professor
  7. Prelude For Time Feelers
  8. Radio Ballet
  9. Hymn #1
  10. Caroling
  11. Impromptu (For The Procession)
  12. Entendre