Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

DJ Yoda

Home Cooking

lewis recordings


Released: 7th Jun 2019



Released: 7th Jun 2019


this lovely little record keeps one foot in the hip-hop old school and spreads to a melodic vibe scoring chilled Sunday mornings.

It’s A soul and jazz spreading of wings, with the help of scene headliners Nubya Garcia, Theon Cross and Henry Wu. this is the new, mature sound of DJ Yoda. Maximising the experience and enjoyment gained from recording live instruments and prioritising songs over beats for his last two albums, this is a big step for the cut-and-paster. Imbued with the spirit of Guru’s ‘Jazzmatazz’, the output of Acid Jazz and 90s vitals from the Jungle Brothers, A Tribe Called Quest and De La Soul, Yoda admits that it's a happy accident that, whilst drawing on jazzy, soulful hip-hop from 25 years ago, the sound of ‘Home Cooking’ is very much of-the-moment. 

Home Cooking


  1. London Fields
  2. Thornton Heath
  3. rising Brook
  4. Gospel Oak (CD only track)
  5. Kingswood
  6. Abbey Road
  7. Roxbury
  8. Soweto
  9. Hither Green
  10. Afrika
  11. Croxley Green
  12. Eastville
  13. Boundary Gardens