Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

geoff barrow & ben salisbury

DROKK: Music Inspired By Mega-City One (Deluxe edition)

Invada Records

limited 2LP with die cut sleeve

Released: 31st May 2019


out of stock

After being completely sold out on vinyl, Geoff Barrow & Ben Salisbury’s ‘DROKK: Music Inspired By Mega-City One’ has been reissued as a special edition on double LP with beautiful new bespoke packaging and bonus material.

This incredible new package is designed by Marc Bessant and features a spined ‘sombre grey’ outer sleeve with deboss and die-cut revealing the reverse board inner sleeve and vinyl label. ‘DROKK’ is a synth heavy score with a relentless darkness, a cold atmosphere where the tension never drops. Although it is a soundtrack of sorts, Barrow and Salisbury instinctively felt that music for MC1 should steer clear of the rich orchestration common to many contemporary film scores. Even for electronica the music is often purposefully stark and spare, with the majority of tracks created exclusively on the Oberhiem 2 Voice Synthesizer with a cameo from Beak>.

DROKK: Music Inspired By Mega-City One (Deluxe edition)


  1. Lawmaster / Pursuit
  2. Helmet Theme
  3. titan Bound
  4. 301-305
  5. Justice One
  6. Scope The Block
  7. Exhale
  8. Council Of Five
  9. Puerto Luminae
  10. Miami Lawgiver
  11. Eagle
  12. Clone Gunman
  13. Inhale
  14. Iso Hymn
  15. 2T[FRU]T
  16. Dome Horizon
  17. End Them
  18. Helmet Theme [Reprise]
  19. The Men Who Never Learned
  20. Heista
  21. Cal
  22. Dark Judges
  23. Fish
  24. Justice 1 (Demo)
  25. Miami Lawgiver (Alt. Version)
  26. Call-Me-Kenneth
  27. Scope The Block (Alt. Version)