Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Africa Speaks



Released: 7th Jun 2019



Released: 7th Jun 2019

£27.99 £17.98

the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame virtuoso, aided by the legendary production skills of rick rubin, allows his guitar to sing across tracks Inspired by the sounds and rhythms of Africa, resulting in a ground-breaking record for the musical icon.

For Santana, the inspiration for ‘Africa Speaks’ holds a special significance. “This is music that I hold so dearly, and it’s not a stranger to me,” he says. “The rhythms, grooves and melodies from Africa have always inspired me. It’s in my DNA. If you take your inspiration from many, it’s called research. I researched this beautiful music from the African continent. They have a frequency that’s all their own”. “as passionately exciting as anything  in the classic carlos canon, ‘africa speaks’ is an album of highlight after highlight” 5/5 – mojo.

Africa Speaks


  1. Africa Speaks
  2. Batonga
  3. Oye Este Mi Canto
  4. Yo Me Lo Merezco
  5. Blue Skies
  6. Paraísos Quemados
  7. Breaking Down the Door
  8. Los Invisibles
  9. Luna Hechicera
  10. Bembele
  11. Candombe Cumbele