Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




Heavyweight 2LP + download + limited first press "road booklet"

Released: 6th Sep 2019


late night campfire vibes abound on this ultra-chilled 9th outing from the desert blues gaggle. in a starlit desert camp during a long odyssey between gigs, the band recorded their songs to an audience of scorpions. The irresistibly lilting vocals of noura mint seymali make an appearance, alongside the violin chops of Warren Ellis! We also hear the guitars of Stephen O’Malley (Sunn O)))) and Cass McCombs! You know the drill: if you like imarhan, songhoy blues and kel assouf, you’ll love this! “impeccable ninth album from Malian Tuareg rockers […] a desert rock classic” 4/5 – mojo.



  1. Tenere Maloulat
  2. Zawal
  3. Amalouna
  4. Taqkal Tarha
  5. Anina
  6. Madjam Mahilkamen
  7. Takount
  8. Iklam Dglour
  9. Kel Tinawen
  10. Itous Ohar
  11. Mhadjar Yassouf Idjan
  12. Wartilla
  13. Lalla