Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Karine Polwart

Karine Polwart's Scottish Songbook



Released: 2nd Aug 2019


out of stock

deluxe cd

Released: 2nd Aug 2019


180g red lp + download

Released: 2nd Aug 2019


the spellbinding folk songstress puts her inimitable talents to a clutch of beloved songs that cut across fifty years of Scottish pop.

Eighties classics from Deacon Blue, The Waterboys and Big Country sit alongside the stadium balladry of Biffy Clyro, while maverick legend Ivor Cutler rubs shoulders with the electro pop of Chvrches and the immaculate song craft of John Martyn. Karine says, “To me, these are songs of resilience and resistance, cries of despair and dreams of something better. They’re pop songs, but also love songs to people and places we all recognise. They totally fill my heart up”. For fans of: The Staves, Gillian Welch, Lucy Rose, Julie Fowlis, Cara Dillon, Lisa Hannigan.


Karine Polwart's Scottish Songbook


  1. Whole Of The Moon
  2. From Rags To Riches
  3. Dignity
  4. Since Yesterday
  5. Swim Until You Can’t See Land
  6. Chance
  7. Mother We Share
  8. Don’t Want To Know
  9. Whatever’s Written In Your Heart
  10. Machines
  11. Women Of The World