Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

UK Subs

Brand New Age (40th anniversery edition)

Demon Records

heavyweight pink & yellow 2 x 10"

Released: 2nd Aug 2019


Following on from the 40th Anniversary Edition of the UK Subs debut LP “Another Kind Of Blues” we present follow up “Brand New Age”.

Originally released in 1980 and a UK National Chart No.18 hit This double coloured 10” vinyl – one disc on yellow vinyl and one on neon pink – now comes with ten bonus tracks spread across the four sides. Includes the hit singles “She’s Not There” (No.36), “Warhead” (No.30) and “Teenage” (No.32) The gatefold sleeve contains new liner notes by all four original band members whilst the two inner bags come complete with lyrics to all the songs and a repro of the original LP insert.

Brand New Age (40th anniversery edition)


  1. You Can’t Take It Anymore
  2. Brand New Age
  3. Public Servant
  4. Warhead
  5. Barbie’s Dead
  6. Organised Crime
  7. Rat Race
  8. Emotional Blackmail
  9. Kicks (1.52)
  10. Teenage
  11. Dirty Girls
  12. 500 CC
  13. Bomb Factory
  14. Emotional Blackmail II
  15. She’s Not There
  16. Kicks (Single Version)
  17. Victim
  18. The Same Thing
  19. Warhead (Single Version)
  20. The Harper
  21. I’m Waiting For The Man
  22. Teenage (Single Version)
  23. Left For Dead
  24. New York State Police