Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


A Billion Heartbeats



Released: 26th Jun 2020


gatefold 2lp + poster

Released: 26th Jun 2020


out of stock

By turns tender and fierce, abstract and full of classic rock energy, their 6th album achieves a balance of passion, fear and hope.

Amid the colourful cavalcade of rich harmonies, heavy guitars and rallying cries, the album’s essential message - about personal responsibility, and the power in becoming engaged. In a sense, it's not just their "state of the nation” record but their “state of a generation” record too. "This album wasn’t about making pointed opinions,” says Blaine. “It was about being a mirror for what’s going on, reflecting back the way people are feeling.” These are songs of protest that get the heart racing in joy; high on hope, and serious in their message. Proof, basically, that music speaks louder than words.

A Billion Heartbeats


  1. Screwdriver
  2. Petty Drone
  3. History Has Its Eyes On You
  4. A Billion Heartbeats
  5. Endless City
  6. Hospital Radio
  7. Cenotaph
  8. Campfire Song
  9. Watching Yourself Slowly Disappear
  10. Wrong Side Of The Tracks