Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Guided By Voices

Half Smiles Of The Decomposed (2019 reissue)


limited red clear lp + download

Released: 30th Aug 2019


The final Matador album from Dayton, Ohio’s legendary geniuses Guided By Voices which, at the time, was set to be their last ever.

After twentyodd years, twenty-odd line ups and twenty-odd albums, EPs, singles, triples, stolen bases, misdemeanour convictions and broken hearts, Dayton’s fortunate sons took a leave of absence only to re-emerge in 2010 at a certain label’s 21st birthday celebrations in Las Vegas.

Half Smiles Of The Decomposed (2019 reissue)


  1. Everyone Thinks I’m A Raincloud (When I’m Not Looking)
  2. Sleep Over Jack
  3. Girls Of Wild Strawberries
  4. Gonna Never Have To Die
  5. Window Of My World
  6. Closets Of Henry
  7. Tour Guide At Winston
  8. Churchill Memorial
  9. Asia Minor
  10. Sons Of Apollo
  11. Sing For Your Meat
  12. Asphyxiated Circle
  13. A Second Spurt Of Growth
  14. (S)Mothering And Coaching
  15. Huffman Prairie Flying Field