Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

nils frahm

All Encores



Released: 18th Oct 2019


compiling all three ‘encores’ eps under one roof, this enchanting ambient album charts a cohesive sonic progression across three distinctive movements.

Whilst ‘Encores 1’ focused on an acoustic pallet of sounds with solo piano and harmonium at the core, and ‘Encores 2’ explored more ambient landscapes, now ‘Encores 3’ sees Nils expand on the percussive and electronic elements in his work. “I think the idea of ‘All Encores’ is like musical islands that complement ‘All Melody’.” – nils frahm. ‘Artificially Intelligent’ which showcases his ‘mad professor’ organ, and ‘All Armed’ which has been a live favourite for some time, appearing on set lists since 2015, are now available to hear on record for the very first time.

All Encores


  1. The Roughest Trade
  2. Ringing
  3. To Thomas
  4. The Dane
  5. Harmonium In The Well
  6. Sweet Little Lies
  7. A Walking Embrace
  8. Talisman
  9. Spells
  10. Artificially Intelligent
  11. All Armed
  12. Amirador