Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Vanishing Lands

bella union

clear lp + download

Released: 15th Nov 2019


the brighton-based singer-songwriter bares her teeth with her most aggressive record yet, pitting bristly synths against supple vocals and jagged production.

Helen Ganya Brown’s Bella Union debut is an imposing, haunting and luminous collection of songs in the darker spaces between dream-pop, art-rock and electronica, lifted by euphoric melodies, ravishing vocals and absorbing lyrics. Vanishing Lands was initially created at Brown’s home before co-producer Rob Flynn helped her add shifting, impressionistic swathes of colour, from the ominous chords that open ‘Light’ to the vocal eddies that close ‘Dark’. Fans of nadine shah, u.s. girls and anna calvi should tune in.

Vanishing Lands

  1. Light
  2. Bloom
  3. Dual Terror
  4. Monochrome
  5. This Only City
  6. Icaria
  7. Gold
  8. Roses
  9. Fall Empire
  10. Dark