Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

White Lies

To Lose My Life…(10th anniversary edition)

UMC/ Polydor

standard CD

Released: 19th Jan 2009


deluxe 2CD

Released: 25th Oct 2019


180g lp + download

Released: 25th Oct 2019


deluxe 180g 2LP in 6 pannel gatefold + download + 12" x 12" booklet

Released: 25th Oct 2019


out of stock

2009 saw the release of their monumental debut – an album that struck an entire generation and kickstarted a music career of incredible stature.

Originally released 19th January 2009, the album debuted at No.1 in the UK album charts. This was the first UK number 1 of any British band in 2009. The album charted in 11 countries worldwide and is currently certified gold in the UK. The anniversary release is a special thank you to the fans and marks a glorious decade for the band. ***The deluxe edition includes a second disc curated by the band, featuring a selection of B-sides, an alternative version of “Unfinished Business”, remixes, live tracks and unreleased demos.***

To Lose My Life…(10th anniversary edition)


  1. Death
  2. To Lose My Life
  3. A Place To Hide
  4. Fifty On Our Foreheads
  5. Unfinished Business
  6. E.S.T.
  7. From The Stars
  8. Farewell To The Fairground
  9. Nothing To Give
  10. The Price Of Love

Deluxe Edition

  1. Taxidermy (B-Side)
  2. You Still Love Him (unreleased demo)
  3. Black Song (B-Side)
  4. Farewell to The Fairground (unreleased demo)
  5. Unfinished Business (Chess Club Single version)
  6. From The Stars (unreleased demo)
  7. To Lose My Life (Live, La Maroquinerie, Paris)
  8. E.S.T (Live @ iTunes Festival, London)
  9. A Place To Hide (Live @ iTunes Festival, London)
  10. Death (Crystal Castles remix)
  11. Nothing To Give (M83 remix)