Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

DJ Shadow

Our Pathetic Age

mass appeal


Released: 15th Nov 2019


2lp + booklet

Released: 15th Nov 2019


the shadowy one returns with an ambitious double album packed to the rafters with crucial beats and top notch vocal talents.

Featuring the likes of nas, inspectah deck, members of wu-tang clan, de la soul and run the jewels, there’s more legends in this studio than an expendables movie shoot! This record is the result of an intensely creative period that found the hip-hop and electronic innovator delving further into original composition and experimentation. The first half of Our Pathetic Age features 11 new instrumental works that balance some of Shadow’s most menacing sounds with beams of hope, including his first fully composed orchestral piece.

Our Pathetic Age


  1. Nature Always Wins
  2. Slingblade
  3. Intersectionality
  4. Beauty, Power Motion, Life Work Chaos, Law
  5. Juggernaut
  6. Firestorm
  7. Weightless
  8. Rosie
  9. If I Die Today
  10. My Lonely Room
  11. WE Are Always Alone
  12. . Drone Warfare (feat. Nas, Pharaohe Monch)
  13. Rain On Snow (feat. Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon)
  14. Rocket Fuel (feat. De La Soul)
  15. C.O.N.F.O.R.M. (feat. Gift of Gab, Lateef The Truth Speaker, Infamous Taz)
  16. Small Colleges / Stay With Me (feat. Wiki, Paul Banks)
  17. JoJo’s Words (feat. Stro)
  18. Kings & Queens (feat. Run the Jewels)
  19. Taxin’ (feat. Dave East)
  20. Dark Side of the Heart (feat. Fantastic Negrito, Jumbo is Dr.ama)
  21. I Am Not A Robot (Interlude)
  22. Urgent, Important, Please Read (feat. Rockwell Knuckles. Tef Poe, Daemon)
  23. Our Pathetic Age (feat. Sam Herring)