Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

leonard cohen

Thanks For The Dance


180g lp with gold foil detailing in gatefold sleeve

Released: 22nd Nov 2019


cd with gold foil detailing

Released: 22nd Nov 2019


woven together from recited poems and lyrics recorded by cohen at his home around the time of the ‘you want it darker’ sessions, his rumbling tones sound superb against the tranquilly melodic arrangements helmed by his son, adam cohen.

this is the Posthumous album by Cohen, finished by his son Adam alongside collaborators including Javier Mas, Damien Rice, Richard Reed Parry & bryce dessner. “the short overall playing time is immaterial: brevity can be the soul of poetry, too. There is no lack of substance here, brought to us with care by a devoted son” 8/10 – album of the month – uncut.

Thanks For The Dance

  1. Happens to the Heart
  2. Moving On
  3. The Night of Santiago
  4. Thanks for the Dance
  5. It’s Torn
  6. The Goal
  7. Puppets
  8. The Hills
  9. Listen to the Hummingbird