Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ben frost

Catastrophic Deliquescence (Music From Fortitude 2015-2018)


very limited white 2lp + download

Released: 22nd Nov 2019


out of stock

From 2015 to 2018 electronic musician and composer Ben Frost sound tracked Sky Atlantic's Fortitude.

Over three seasons, his glacial compositions accompanied the critically acclaimed crime drama that takes place on the Arctic Circle and features Christopher Eccleston, Stanley Tucci, Michael Gambon, and Sofie Gråbøl. The series was created by Simon Donald. "Frost’s work is by turns urgent, unsettling and alarming" The Guardian. Released for the first time as one collection of work on limited edition coloured vinyl with brand new artwork.

Catastrophic Deliquescence (Music From Fortitude 2015-2018)


  1. This Is Not Christmas
  2. Welcome To Fortitude
  3. Mammoth Suite
  4. Bear Alarm
  5. Vladek
  6. DCI Morton
  7. Bear Alarm II
  8. Impossibilities
  9. Tupilaq (A Shower Scene)
  10. Hurtling Environmental Catastrophe / Teeny Little Lights
  11. Henry
  12. Mammoth Suite II
  13. Permafrost
  14. Hildur & Erik
  15. Tainted Love
  16. Satisfying Answers To Outstanding Questions
  17. Dan
  18. Permafrost II
  19. Elena
  20. In My Flesh And In The Space Between The Blood And The Bones
  21. You're All I See
  22. Snow Like Smoke
  23. Cerebral Spinal Fluid
  24. Thundersnow
  25. Priceless Treasure
  26. Touch The Heart
  27. I Don't Remember You Murdering Anyone For Me
  28. Orca's Swim In Those Waters
  29. Catastrophic Deliquescence
  30. Longer Than All The Life You Lived Before It Started
  31. All Good