Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Different Recordings

limited edition green 12"

Released: 13th Dec 2019


out of stock

Featuring the blissful, Earbuds produced lead single “Mr Sun (miss da sun)” and its trippy, Felix Brady directed video accompaniment, that track sets the tone for a bright, bold EP which weaves a myriad of genres, all anchored by a mesmerising old-soul vocal.

On the clattering title track "Rising", Peng announces "woke up today, brand new morning" over an insistent, hand-clap-supported beat, before adopting a half-spoken word flow. Elsewhere, over the densely layered hip-hop beat of "Sane", she sings a low-slung, effortless hook: "come make me feel sane, baby”. Greentea Peng is dark and light, half soul-searcher and half wise-cracker. In a constant explorative state, she is honest and frank, her inner battles channelled through the rhythms and flows of her music. Her energy beams bright whether she’s touching on darker matters or happier moments. Visually Peng is a living, breathing piece of art - effortlessly cutting the figure of a true British original. So much so, Vivienne Westwood street cast her for her recent ‘Youth Is Revolting’ cover of Dazed.



  1. Risin'
  2. inna city
  3. Saturn
  4. Mr SUN (Miss da Sun)
  5. Sane
  6. Liberation