Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Weird World


Released: 22nd Nov 2019


lp + download

Released: 22nd Nov 2019


The Finland’s biggest psych-pop proponent has dreamed up a stellar bubble of squelchy synths and mind-warping tunes.

Never one to repeat himself, these seven songs come from a sparkling new constellation in the Kalevi universe as he draws deep for a set that explores the cosmic implications of a life being well lived. On this release, Jaakko teams up with the Berlinbased Taiwanese singer Yu-Ching Huang; as he sings in his native tongue, she responds: “I won’t make contact / I enter the limit state.” Fans of connan moccasin, soft hair, ariel pink and animal collective will love this.



  1. Out Of Touch
  2. Dissolution
  3. I Am Looking Forward
  4. Uutiset
  5. The Source of the Absolute Knowledge
  6. The Search
  7. Conceptual Medierranean (Part 2)