Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




deluxe first pressing red lp + download

Released: 14th Feb 2020



Released: 14th Feb 2020


A full and dazzling debut resplendent with lavish pop arrangements and an arresting sense of intimacy.

The self-titled record from Canadian solo artist Boniface is a catalogue of their most formative coming-of-age experiences, each moment captured in diary-like detail and set against a magnificently sprawling backdrop of spacey beats, fuzzed-out samples of dial-up static, and majestic trumpet solos. Delivering delicate piano ballads and breathless dance numbers with equal intensity, Boniface achieved the album’s shapeshifting tone by purposely twisting its emotional arc. ffo: friendly fires, disclosure, taylor swift.




  1. Waking Up In Suburbia
  2. I Will Not Return As A Tourist
  3. Keeping Up
  4. Dear Megan
  5. Oh My God
  6. Fumbling
  7. Your List
  8. Ghosts
  9. Wake Me Back Up
  10. It's A Joke
  11. Stay Home
  12. Making Peace With Suburbia