Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the comet is coming

The Afterlife EP



Released: 6th Dec 2019


very limited 12" (black friday 2019)

Released: 29th Nov 2019


captured from the same sessions that bore their magnificent second lp – ‘trust in the lifeforce of the deep mystery’ – this ep bottles up yet more extra-dimensional space-jazz from the ever prolific shabaka hutchings and co.

“The two records can be seen as companions, that cannot exist without each other, like day and night, light and dark, creation and destruction. They were made together, at the same time, and have always been intended to be experienced together”. – Danalogue. The Comet Is Coming are: Danalogue (keyboards/electronics), Betamax (drums) and King Shabaka (saxophone). “The cosmic fusion group skewers the jazz-trio format as it’s typically understood, flipping the minimalist palette into an electrifying, apocalyptic sound” 7.6 – pitchfork.

The Afterlife EP


1.All That Matters is the Moments (feat. Joshua Idehen)
2.The Softness of the Present
3.The Afterlife
4.The Lifeforce Part I
5.The Lifeforce Part II
6.The Seven Planetary Heavens