Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the electric soft parade


Chord Orchard

** limited signed ** cd

Released: 22nd May 2020


*** limited signed *** "robot pink" 2lp

Released: 22nd May 2020


the duo’s first album in 7 years is an utter delight, boasting gently decadent wall-of-sound production and inviting vocal melodies.

It’s a record that nestles snugly within warm, emotional sentiments that hit home in their distinctly anthemic psychedelic pop balladry, with each song an immaculately crafted sonic event in its own right. Fans of arctic monkeys’ ‘tranquility base hotel + casino’, doves and elbow will love it. “’Stages’ deals with the passing of Thomas and Alex’s mother. These 7 expansive tracks transcend their roots in grief, reaching through love, loss, mourning and hope, with the ambitious pallet of The Electric Soft Parade” – xs noise.



  1. Saturday
  2. Never Mind
  3. The Bargain
  4. Left Behind
  5. On Your Own
  6. Roles Reversed
  7. Fragments