Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


I Am Not A Dog On A Chain



Released: 20th Mar 2020


limited red lp

Released: 20th Mar 2020


the roguish songsmith’s 13th studio album sees him cavorting with a brave new world of electronica, resulting in his most adventurous and exciting record in a jolly long time.

“Moz's 13th solo album verges on the avant garde, marking a bold departure. It might even be worth crossing the Twittermob line for” – nme. as great as anything he has ever written” 4/5 – the independent.

I Am Not A Dog On A Chain


  1. Jim Jim Falls
  2. Love Is On Its Way Out
  3. Bobby, Don’t You Think They Know
  4. I Am Not A Dog On A Chain
  5. What Kind of People Live in These Houses?
  6. Knockabout World
  7. Darling, I Hug A Pillow
  8. Once I Saw the River Clean
  9. The Truth About Ruth
  10. The Secret of Music
  11. My Hurling Days Are Done