Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

U.S. Girls



lp + download

Released: 6th Mar 2020


limited white & purple splatter lp + download

Released: 6th Mar 2020



Released: 6th Mar 2020


A writhing inquest into the melancholic flavour of hindsight, both personal & cultural that takes its cues from the likes of The Ronettes, Jenny Hval, Phil Spector, & a smattering of Motown.

While Meghan Remy has been widely acclaimed for a panoply of closely observed character studies, on “Heavy Light” she turns inward, recounting personal narratives to create a deeply introspective about-face. Here we find Remy casting herself as the lead voice among a harmonious multitude, the singers of which lend not only their voices, but also share reflections on childhood experiences that are collaged into moving spoken word interludes throughout the album. “Investing pop with such potent subtext has long been the U.S. Girls project; thanks to its exquisite craft, and Remy’s feel for her characters, that project finds its finest expression yet in “Heavy Light” 4/5 - Mojo

Kurtis says: "More subdued, more restrained but certainly more beautiful. Replacing anger for empathy & creating a pop masterclass in the process."



  1. 4 American Dollars
  2. Overtime
  3. IOU
  4. Advice To Teenage Self
  5. State House (It’s A Man’s World)
  6. Born To Lose
  7. And Yet It Moves / Y Se Mueve
  8. The Most Hurtful Thing
  9. Denise, Don’t Wait
  10. Woodstock ‘99
  11. The Color Of Your Childhood Bedroom
  12. The Quiver To The Bomb
  13. Red Ford Radio