Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Anna Calvi




Released: 6th Mar 2020


limited indies-only red lp+ download

Released: 6th Mar 2020


An atmospheric reimagining of songs that already felt intensely personal and now take on newly intimate meanings.

Anna Calvi has crafted a stunning reworking of “Hunter” into “Hunted”. Revisiting her first recordings for “Hunter”, Calvi found they offered an intimate and private view of the songs’ initial intentions. Distilled to their bare essence on “Hunted”: her masterful guitar playing and formidable vocals, Calvi then asked Courtney Barnett, Joe Talbot (IDLES), Charlotte Gainsbourg and Julia Holter to collaborate with her and further transform the songs. “Calvi’s voice is beautiful, able to stretch across songs in a way that feels like she’s almost warping the refrains.” 9/10 – Northern Transmissions



  1. Swimming Pool (feat. Julia Holter)
  2. Hunter
  3. Eden (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg)
  4. Away
  5. Don’t Beat The Girl Out Of My Boy (feat. Courtney Barnett)
  6. Wish (feat. Joe Talbot/IDLES)
  7. Indies Or Paradise