Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

These New Puritans

The Cut (2016-2019)

Infectious Music

very limited rsd stores exclusive cd (300 only)

Released: 21st Feb 2020


out of stock

Ahead of their eagerly anticipated live return to the Barbican next month, These New Puritans announce the release of The Cut [2016-2019].

The Cut is a sister release to their critically-acclaimed 2019 album, Inside The Rose, and is a vast collection of new music, orchestral interludes and reworkings, and remixes by friends and collaborators including the likes of Ossian Brown (Clyclobe, Coil), Andrew Liles (Current 93, Nurse With Wound), and Scintii (Taiwanese singer-producer, featured on Inside The Rose).

The Cut (2016-2019)


  1. The Mirage
  2. Infinity Vibraphones Orchestral Mirror
  3. Beyond Black Suns (Scintii Remix)
  4. If I Were You (Love At The End Of The Human Age)
  5. Infinity Vibraphones Postlude
  6. Angels Come Down
  7. Anti-Gravity Piano Mirror
  8. A-R-P Piano Mirror
  9. Beyond Black Suns (Andrew Liles Ambient Mix)
  10. New Fire
  11. Sphinx In Pieces
  12. Inside The Rose Orchestral Mirror
  13. Where The Trees Are On Fire (Maenad Veyl Remix)
  14. Inside The Rose #MeToo Mix (Andrew Liles)
  15. Angels Brass Canon
  16. Where The Trees Are On Fire (Phone Note)
  17. Into The Trees (Ossian Brown Recomposition)
  18. Intro Tape, Pt. I
  19. Intro Tape, Pt. II