Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Lightning Bolt

Hypermagic Mountain (2020 reissue)

thrill jockey

hypermagic red 2LP + etched d-side + Download

Released: 20th Mar 2020


Lightning Bolt play with abandon that is unmatched and remarkably undiluted and this album is just one more example of that raw power and sound.

“Listening is akin to the scene in The Wizard Of Oz where a sepia tone gives way to Technicolor; it opens up new vistas to the sound, while giving the band an opportunity to exhibit more involved musicianship. It’s less a blur and more a detailed map of planned aggression.” - NPR

Hypermagic Mountain (2020 reissue)


  1. 2 Morro Morro Land
  2. Captain Caveman
  3. Birdy
  4. Riff Wraiths
  5. Mega Ghost
  6. Magic Mountain
  7. Dead Cowboy
  8. Bizarro Zarro Land
  9. Mohawk Windmill
  10. Bizarro Bike
  11. Infinity Farm
  12. No Rest For The
  13. Obsessed